The Rugrats Movie soundtrack will be released on vinyl for first time ever

Kinderling News & Features

Anyone who grew up in the ‘90s would know The Rugrats theme song. And more than a few of us tried to learn the ditty on the keys.  

The Rugrats Movie, of course, is another staple in a ‘90s kid’s TV repertoire. Whipping out that videotape to put in the VHS player (either sneakily taped by the parentals or an actual release) was definitely part of the weekend routine. The soundtrack was also pretty great, and it’s now seeing second life. 20 years on, it’s being released on orange vinyl, as a limited edition. 

Written by Devo’s Mark Mothersbaugh(who also wrote the theme song), there’s a whole host of stars that appear. Acts like Iggy Pop, Beck, No Doubt, Elvis Costello, Lenny Kravitz, Patti Smith, Lisa Loeb and HEAPS more are featured, so it’s worth getting your mitts on.

Set for release on November 30, you can pre-order a copy via Urban Legends exclusively, and you can also buy a digital copy on Google Play or iTunes (or stream via Spotify).

The Rugrats Movie: Music From The Motion Picture Tracklist:


1. Take Me There - Blackstreet & Mya feat. Ma$e & Blinky Blink 
2. I Throw My Toys Around - No Doubt feat. Elvis Costello 
3. This World Is Something New To Me - B RealBeckCindy WilsonDawnRobinson, Fred Schneider, Gordon Gano, Iggy Pop, Jakob Dylan, KatePierson, Laurie Anderson, Lenny Kravitz, Lisa Loeb, Lou Rawls, Patti Smith, Phife 
4. All Day - Lisa Loeb
5. Dil-A-Bye - E.G. Daily
6. A Baby Is A Gift From A Bob - Cheryl Chase & Cree Summer


1. One Way Or Another - Cheryl Chase 
2. Wild Ride - Kevi of 1000 Clowns feat. Lisa Stone
3. On Your Marks, Get Set, Ready, Go! - Busta Rhymes 
4. Witch Doctor - Devo 
5. Take The Train - Rakim & Danny Saber
6. Yo Ho Ho And A Bottle of Yum! - E.G. Daily, Christine Cavanaugh, & Kath Soucie